PSRC Lifetime Achievement Award

In 2016, the PSRC began awarding the PSRC Lifetime Achievement Award to honor a PSRC member annually who has best demonstrated throughout their career the qualities of excellence, compassion, collaboration, volunteerism, and extreme competence to the field of Respiratory Care.  It is an honor bestowed on those that personify the dedication and spirit of those committed to the practice of respiratory care and best exemplify the mission and vision of the PSRC.

Lifetime Achievement Award Winners

2019 Robert Shellenberger
2018 Kenneth Kraut
2017 Bradley A. Leidich
2016 William F. Galvin

Award Nomination Criteria

In order to be eligible for nomination, the nominee must meet the following criteria:

1)  Nominee must have maintained AARC / PSRC membership for a period of at least ten (10) years or longer.

2)  The nominee must have a demonstrated relationship to the field of Respiratory Care for a period of at least 10 years or longer during their career.

3)   The nominee must have demonstrated a significant contribution to the PSRC during their career.  Examples of significant contribution include serving as a member of the PSRC Board of Directors and/or serving as a member or chair of one or more PSRC committees.  

(Note:  Members may be nominated posthumously.)


The next nomination period will open in early 2020.