top of page

PSRC:  Who We Are....

The Pennsylvania Society for Respiratory Care (PSRC), originally known as the Pennsylvania Society for Respiratory Therapy, was created in 1980 as the result of a merger of three PA affiliated chapters of the American Association for Respiratory Therapy.  In 1986, the AART became the American Association for Respiratory Care (AARC). The PSRC serves as the state affiliate of the AARC.

Statement of Purpose

"To advance the art and science of respiratory care through educational publications and programs for its members, other medical professionals, and the general public and to promote pulmonary health and disease prevention."

PSRC Mission Statement
To represent Respiratory Therapists in Pennsylvania.

PSRC Vision Statement 

To be recognized as the leading organization for respiratory care in Pennsylvania.

Core Values                         Core Strategies
·  Professionalism               ·  Education
·  Do what’s right                ·  Advocacy
·  Passion                              ·  Membership
·  Vision
·  Provide community
·  Take action
·  Growth



PSRC Officiary
Click Here to view the names and contact information of the current members of the PSRC Board of Directors

PSRC Bylaws
Click Here to view or download the current PSRC Bylaws.



Districts Of The PSRC
The PSRC is comprised of three regional districts that cover the entire state.  These districts include the West District, Central District and East District.  The district boundaries were created based on the population of respiratory therapists living in each county to ensure an even distribution among each district.

                      West District                                    Central District                          East District

                     (includes the following)                                       (includes the following)                        (includes the following)


                     Allegheny County                                                  Adams County                                           Berks County

                     Armstrong County                                                Bradford County                                        Bucks County

                     Beaver County                                                       Carbon County                                          Chester County

                     Bedford County                                                     Centre County                                           Delaware County                      Blair County                                                           Clinton County                                           Lehigh County                                           Butler County                                                        Columbia County                                       Montgomery County

                     Cambria County                                                    Cumberland County                                 Northampton County

                     Cameron County                                                   Dauphin County                                        Philadelphia County  

                     Clarion County                                                      Franklin County       

                     Clearfield County                                                  Fulton County   

                     Crawford County                                                   Huntingdon County 

                     Elk County                                                              Lackawanna County

                     Erie County                                                            Lancaster County

                     Fayette County                                                      Lebanon County

                     Forest County                                                        Luzerne County

                     Greene County                                                      Lycoming County

                     Indiana County                                                      Mifflin County

                     Jefferson County                                                   Monroe County

                     Juniata County                                                       Montour County

                    Lawrence County                                                   Northumberland County

                    McKean County                                                      Perry County

                    Mercer County                                                        Pike County

                    Somerset County                                                    Potter County

                    Venango County                                                     Schuylkill County

                    Warren County                                                       Snyder County

                    Washington County                                               Sullivan County

                    Westmoreland County                                          Susquehanna County

                                                                                                      Tioga County

                                                                                                      Wayne County

                                                                                                      Wyoming County

                                                                                                      York County




PSRC Board of Directors - Position Statements

Licensure to practice Respiratory Therapy

bottom of page