top of page
PSRC Digital Logo.jpg

PSRC Award Winners

In 2019, the PSRC began presenting annual recognition awards to deserving RTs in multiple categories including:

Lifetime Achievement Awardhonor given to a PSRC member annually who has best demonstrated throughout their career the qualities of excellence, compassion, collaboration, volunteerism, and extreme competence to the field of Respiratory Care

Clinical Practitioner - Displays significant contributions to the field of respiratory care that directly relates to the quality and safety of patient care.

Education - Displays significant contributions to the field of respiratory care that directly relates to education.

Leadership - Displays significant contributions to the leadership and development of the field of respiratory care. 

Researcher - Displays significant contributions to the growth and development of respiratory care through research and quality improvement. Displays mentorship and support to future researchers.

Future Leader- Displays significant contribution to their personal & professional development, departmental improvement, and/or the field of respiratory care.

Department of the Year - outstanding departments, managed and staffed primarily by Respiratory Care Practitioners. Awarded in the following levels of achievement: Silver, Gold, Platinum, APEX, and Titanium 

Nominations for these awards are made by PSRC members and awards winners are selected based on a review of the nomination information by the PSRC Awards Committee.

2021 Award Winners

Bill Bucher.jpg
LK headshot 1.PNG

2021 Leadership Practitioner of the Year

2021 Clinical Practitioner of the Year 

2021 PSRC Lifetime Achievement Award        

            Christopher Tino      
                         BS, RRT                      

William Bucher


            Lyndee Knisely


ann donnelly_edited.jpg

2021 Research Practitioner of the Year 

Ann Donnelly



2021 Department of the Year 

2021 Department of the Year 

2021 Department of the Year 

Apex Award

Platinum Award

Platinum Award

WellSpan Health

Phoenixville Hospital

Thomas Jefferson University Hospitals, Inc

Past Award Winners

2019 Award Winners

Bob S.jpg
Barb (1).jpg

2019 PSRC Lifetime Achievement Award         2019 Education Practitioner of the Year       2019 Research Practitioner of the Year

            Robert Shellenberger                                Barbara Schuster                                   Natalie Napolitano 
                         CRT                                                             MEd, RRT                                       MPH, RRT-NPS, FAARC

HUP Logo.jpg

   2019 PSRC RT Department of the Year

  Hospital of the University of PA

bottom of page